Go to Home

New-look Executive for NLC

Posted: Wed, November 20, 2013

The seven members of the Executive, 2013-2016

THE Northern Land Council has a new Executive, presenting a refreshed look for the period 2013-2016, from the 107th Full Council Meeting in Darwin today.

The nine-member Executive group has a representative from the NLC’s seven Regional Councils. The Executive also includes the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the NLC.

The group was elected by the seven Regional Councils at the FCM in Darwin, 18-22 November, 2013.

The Executive Members (and their regions) are: Leonard Norman (Borroloola/Barkly), Bill Risk (Darwin-Daly-Wagait), David Djalangi  (East Arnhem), Helen Lee (Katherine), Virginia Nundhirribala (Ngukurr), Raymond Hector (VRD), and John Christophersen (West Arnhem).

They will be joined by Samuel Bush-Blanasi (Chairman) and John Daly (Deputy Chairman) in their scheduled meetings.

With a new CEO in Joe Morrison, due to start in February, the NLC now has a new-look team at the top.